Tongue twisters in Swedish

MySwedish
2 min readJan 14, 2017

MySwedish is a unique tool for studying Swedish. It is for free and it teaches the language in a new way. See more about this project on MySwedish.net | Facebook

Tongue twisters

This is our 17th lesson and I have decided to make it funny. Do you like tongue twisters and do you know any in your language? You can share it with us in the comment section.

It is always fun to try new tongue twisters. I am usually not able to make them even in my mother tongue and the more I try the funnier it is. Are you ready to twist your tongue?

Sex laxar i en laxask.

Six salmons in a salmon-box.

Får får får? Får får inte får, får får lamm.

Do sheep get sheep? Sheep don’t get sheep, sheep get lamb.

This one is really funny and it is a pun as well. I really like it. I guess that you couldn’t find anything like this in any other language. Here comes next.

Sju sjösjuka sjömän sköttes av sju sköna sjuksköterskor.

Seven seasick sailors were cared for by seven beautiful nurses.

--

--

MySwedish

Start learning Swedish from scratch with pleasure and joy!